This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Port t/op/reverse.t to test.pl
authorVincent Pit <vince@profvince.com>
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 21:32:48 +0000 (22:32 +0100)
committerVincent Pit <vince@profvince.com>
Tue, 10 Nov 2009 21:57:50 +0000 (22:57 +0100)
t/op/reverse.t

index bb7b9b7..7afaac7 100644 (file)
@@ -3,23 +3,22 @@
 BEGIN {
     chdir 't' if -d 't';
     @INC = '../lib';
+    require './test.pl';
 }
 
-print "1..4\n";
+plan tests => 5;
 
-print "not " unless reverse("abc")    eq "cba";
-print "ok 1\n";
+is(reverse("abc"), "cba");
 
 $_ = "foobar";
-print "not " unless reverse()         eq "raboof";
-print "ok 2\n";
+is(reverse(), "raboof");
 
 {
     my @a = ("foo", "bar");
     my @b = reverse @a;
 
-    print "not " unless $b[0] eq $a[1] && $b[1] eq $a[0];
-    print "ok 3\n";
+    is($b[0], $a[1]);
+    is($b[1], $a[0]);
 }
 
 {
@@ -28,6 +27,5 @@ print "ok 2\n";
     my $a = "\x{263A}\x{263A}x\x{263A}y\x{263A}";
     my $b = scalar reverse($a);
     my $c = scalar reverse($b);
-    print "not " unless $a eq $c;
-    print "ok 4\n";
+    is($a, $c);
 }