This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Clarify entry
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 22:24:31 +0000 (15:24 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 22:30:54 +0000 (15:30 -0700)
Spotted by Dan Book

pod/perldelta.pod

index 5c3b6b5..a538a6c 100644 (file)
@@ -102,7 +102,8 @@ Note that this the second time they have been flipped:
 Some uses of these already are illegal after a previous deprecation
 cycle.  This deprecates the remaining uses.  See L<perldeprecation>.
 
-=head2 Use of unescaped C<"{"> immediately after a C<"(">
+=head2 Use of unescaped C<"{"> immediately after a C<"("> in regular
+expression patterns
 
 Using unescaped left braces is officially deprecated everywhere, but it
 is not enforced in contexts where their use does not interfere with