This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
TODO newish re/speed.t tests on VMS.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 23:02:55 +0000 (17:02 -0600)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Mon, 23 Nov 2015 04:02:30 +0000 (22:02 -0600)
The tests that dump regex debug info get their output mangled by the
record-oriented pipes but otherwise look fine.  So mark them to-do.

t/re/speed.t

index 4d6e2f0..28d4dbb 100644 (file)
@@ -125,11 +125,15 @@ sub run_tests {
                     for my $s ('', 's') {
                         my $XBOL = $s ? 'SBOL' : 'MBOL';
                         my $text = "anchored($XBOL) implicit";
-                        fresh_perl_like(<<"PROG", qr/\b\Q$text\E\b/, {}, "/.${star}${greedy}X/${flags}${s} anchors implicitly");
+TODO:
+                        {
+                            local $main::TODO = 'regdump gets mangled by the VMS pipe implementation' if $^O eq 'VMS';
+                            fresh_perl_like(<<"PROG", qr/\b\Q$text\E\b/, {}, "/.${star}${greedy}X/${flags}${s} anchors implicitly");
 BEGIN { \@INC = ('../lib', '.', '../ext/re'); }
 use re 'debug';
 qr/.${star}${greedy}:::\\s*ab/${flags}${s}
 PROG
+                        }
                     }
                 }
             }