This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Maintainers.pl: fix podlators entry
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Thu, 19 May 2011 21:00:15 +0000 (22:00 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Thu, 19 May 2011 21:21:35 +0000 (22:21 +0100)
The mapping didn't include the basic '' => cpan/podlators entry,
so core-cpan-diff was reporting lots of errors.
Also, there was much strangeness with *.PL files.

META.yml
Porting/Maintainers.pl

index ee91860..5ca4e98 100644 (file)
--- a/META.yml
+++ b/META.yml
@@ -102,6 +102,7 @@ no_index:
     - lib/version.pod
     - lib/version.t
     - pod/perlfilter.pod
+    - pod/perlpodstyle.pod
     - Porting/Maintainers.pm
     - Porting/perldelta_template.pod
     - TestInit.pm
index 027f082..ffac651 100755 (executable)
@@ -1595,8 +1595,18 @@ use File::Glob qw(:case);
        {
        'MAINTAINER'    => 'rra',
        'DISTRIBUTION'  => 'RRA/podlators-2.4.0.tar.gz',
-       'FILES'         => q[cpan/podlators],
-       'MAP'           => { 'pod/perlpodstyle.pod'     => 'pod/perlpodstyle.pod', },
+       'FILES'         => q[cpan/podlators pod/perlpodstyle.pod],
+       # The perl distribution has pod2man.PL and pod2text.PL,  which are
+       # run to create pod2man and pod2text, while the CPAN distribution
+       # just has the post-generated pod2man and pod2text files.
+       # The following entries attempt to codify that odd fact.
+       'CUSTOMIZED'    => [ qw{scripts/pod2man.PL scripts/pod2text.PL} ],
+       'MAP'           => {
+                   '' => 'cpan/podlators/',
+                   'scripts/pod2man'  => 'cpan/podlators/scripts/pod2man.PL',
+                   'scripts/pod2text' => 'cpan/podlators/scripts/pod2text.PL',
+                    # this file lives outside the cpan/ directory
+                    'pod/perlpodstyle.pod' => 'pod/perlpodstyle.pod', },
        'UPSTREAM'      => 'cpan',
        },