This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta up to 0ea03996e7
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:03:25 +0000 (20:03 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 12 Dec 2011 04:40:00 +0000 (20:40 -0800)
pod/perldelta.pod

index b2dfa9c..bdef597 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 =encoding utf8
 
 =for comment
-This has been completed up to e08f19f5d07, except for
+This has been completed up to 0ea03996e7, except for
 e032854 khw     [perl #32080] is_utf8_string() reads too far
 b0f2e9e nwclark Fix two bugs related to pod files outside of pod/ (important enough?)
 
@@ -690,6 +690,17 @@ Arithmetic assignment (C<$left += $right>) involving overloaded objects that
 rely on the 'nomethod' override no longer segfault when the left operand is not
 overloaded.
 
+=item *
+
+Assigning C<__PACKAGE__> or any other shared hash key scalar to a stash
+element no longer causes a double free.  Regardless of this change, the
+results of such assignments are still undefined.
+
+=item *
+
+Creating a C<UNIVERSAL::AUTOLOAD> sub no longer stops C<%+>, C<%-> and
+C<%!> from working some of the time [perl #105024].
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems