This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #82708] Fix unescaped chars in L<>.
authorMichael Stevens <mstevens@etla.org>
Mon, 24 Jan 2011 17:51:04 +0000 (09:51 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 24 Jan 2011 17:58:43 +0000 (09:58 -0800)
pod/perlre.pod

index 06388fd..1d70b88 100644 (file)
@@ -638,7 +638,7 @@ change the case-sensitivity of the "NAME" pattern.
 
 Any of these modifiers can be set to apply globally to all regular
 expressions compiled within the scope of a C<use re>.  See
-L<re/'/flags' mode>.
+L<re/"'/flags' mode">.
 
 Starting in Perl 5.14, a C<"^"> (caret or circumflex accent) immediately
 after the C<"?"> is a shorthand equivalent to C<d-imsx>.  Flags (except