This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Test B::Concise’s -tree mode
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 01:21:41 +0000 (17:21 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 01:22:21 +0000 (17:22 -0800)
ext/B/t/concise.t

index b59701d..3fdb694 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ BEGIN {
     require 'test.pl';         # we use runperl from 'test.pl', so can't use Test::More
 }
 
-plan tests => 158;
+plan tests => 159;
 
 require_ok("B::Concise");
 
@@ -435,4 +435,17 @@ $out = runperl ( switches => ["-MO=Concise"],
 like $out, qr/nextstate.*nextstate/s,
   'nulling of nextstate-nextstate happeneth not when $^P | PERLDBf_NOOPT';
 
+
+# A very basic test for -tree output
+$out =
+ runperl(
+  switches => ["-MO=Concise,-tree"], prog => 'print', stderr => 1
+ );
+ok index $out=~s/\r\n/\n/gr, <<'end'=~s/\r\n/\n/gr =>>= 0, '-tree output';
+<6>leave[1 ref]-+-<1>enter
+                |-<2>nextstate(main 1 -e:1)
+                `-<5>print-+-<3>pushmark
+                           `-ex-rv2sv---<4>gvsv[*_]
+end
+
 __END__