This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Document PERL_SIGNALS_UNSAFE_FLAG
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 22 Jul 2020 22:59:51 +0000 (16:59 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 15 Aug 2020 12:49:21 +0000 (06:49 -0600)
This is for the benefit of Devel::PPPort

perl.h

diff --git a/perl.h b/perl.h
index 219fa5e..2657c87 100644 (file)
--- a/perl.h
+++ b/perl.h
@@ -7086,6 +7086,14 @@ extern void moncontrol(int);
 #define PERL_UNICODE_WIDESYSCALLS              'W'
 #define PERL_UNICODE_UTF8CACHEASSERT           'a'
 
+/*
+=for apidoc Amn|U32|PERL_SIGNALS_UNSAFE_FLAG
+If this bit in L</C<PL_signals>> is set, the system is uing the pre-Perl 5.8
+unsafe signals.  See L<perlrun/PERL_SIGNALS> and L<perlipc/Deferred Signals
+(Safe Signals)>.
+
+=cut
+*/
 #define PERL_SIGNALS_UNSAFE_FLAG       0x0001
 
 /*