This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove redundant check in pp_hot.c:pp_entersub
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 18 Nov 2011 00:38:42 +0000 (16:38 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 18 Nov 2011 22:58:09 +0000 (14:58 -0800)
PVGVs are always globs now.

pp_hot.c

index 0b696ea..32b732f 100644 (file)
--- a/pp_hot.c
+++ b/pp_hot.c
@@ -2549,8 +2549,6 @@ PP(pp_entersub)
     switch (SvTYPE(sv)) {
        /* This is overwhelming the most common case:  */
     case SVt_PVGV:
-       if (!isGV_with_GP(sv))
-           DIE(aTHX_ "Not a CODE reference");
       we_have_a_glob:
        if (!(cv = GvCVu((const GV *)sv))) {
            HV *stash;