This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove a semi-erroneous misleading perldelta entry
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 05:34:39 +0000 (22:34 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 05:35:05 +0000 (22:35 -0700)
I misread a commit message. I should have tried it out. :-)

pod/perldelta.pod

index 7bf2194..646d1bc 100644 (file)
@@ -3850,10 +3850,6 @@ too many or too few times have been fixed:
 
 =item *
 
-FETCH is no longer called on tied variables in void context.
-
-=item *
-
 C<$tied-E<gt>()> did not always call FETCH [perl #8438].
 
 =item *