This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
locale.t: Prepare for adding more tests
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 14 Dec 2011 04:24:24 +0000 (21:24 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 15 Dec 2011 23:14:52 +0000 (16:14 -0700)
This custom TAP output .t has hard-coded test numbers.  Rather than
disturb those, I plan to add tests that come after all the current ones,
and this paves the way for that.

lib/locale.t

index 79fce19..1551bff 100644 (file)
@@ -56,6 +56,7 @@ $have_setlocale = 0 if ((($^O eq 'MSWin32' && !$winxp) || $^O eq 'NetWare') &&
 # UWIN seems to loop after test 98, just skip for now
 $have_setlocale = 0 if ($^O =~ /^uwin/);
 
+my $last_locales = $have_setlocale ? &last_locales : &last_without_setlocale;
 my $last = $have_setlocale ? &last : &last_without_setlocale;
 
 print "1..$last\n";
@@ -834,7 +835,7 @@ foreach $Locale (@Locale) {
 
 # Recount the errors.
 
-foreach (&last_without_setlocale()+1..$last) {
+foreach (&last_without_setlocale()+1..$last_locales) {
     if ($Problem{$_} || !defined $Okay{$_} || !@{$Okay{$_}}) {
        if ($_ == 102) {
            print "# The failure of test 102 is not necessarily fatal.\n";
@@ -850,7 +851,7 @@ foreach (&last_without_setlocale()+1..$last) {
 
 my $didwarn = 0;
 
-foreach (99..$last) {
+foreach (99..$last_locales) {
     if ($Problem{$_}) {
        my @f = sort keys %{ $Problem{$_} };
        my $f = join(" ", @f);
@@ -882,7 +883,7 @@ if ($didwarn) {
     
     foreach my $l (@Locale) {
        my $p = 0;
-       foreach my $t (102..$last) {
+       foreach my $t (102..$last_locales) {
            $p++ if $Problem{$t}{$l};
        }
        push @s, $l if $p == 0;
@@ -925,6 +926,8 @@ if ($didwarn) {
     }
 }
 
+sub last_locales { 117 }
+
 sub last { 117 }
 
 # eof