This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Document eba98284740b799def26803ebac340aaa8930437
authorSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 16:30:07 +0000 (17:30 +0100)
committerSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Sat, 20 Feb 2016 14:26:55 +0000 (15:26 +0100)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 1951fb1..56db871 100644 (file)
@@ -627,12 +627,18 @@ L<perlrecharclass/POSIX Character Classes>.)
 
 =item *
 
 
 =item *
 
-Certain regex patterns involving a complemented posix class in an
+Certain regex patterns involving a complemented POSIX class in an
 inverted bracketed character class, and matching something else
 optionally would improperly fail to match.  An example of one that could
 fail is C</qr/_?[^\Wbar]\x{100}/>.  This has been fixed.
 [perl #127537]
 
 inverted bracketed character class, and matching something else
 optionally would improperly fail to match.  An example of one that could
 fail is C</qr/_?[^\Wbar]\x{100}/>.  This has been fixed.
 [perl #127537]
 
+=item *
+
+Perl 5.22 added support to the C99 hexadecimal floating point notation,
+but sometimes misparses hex floats. This had been fixed.
+[perl #127183]
+
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems
 =back
 
 =head1 Known Problems