This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Clarify a statement
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:50:45 +0000 (09:50 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 20 Mar 2016 15:59:07 +0000 (09:59 -0600)
This was misleading and gave unnecessary detail about an internal-only
function.  I'm sorry I forgot to make an entry about this earlier.

pod/perldelta.pod

index 0f688c5..a5165cc 100644 (file)
@@ -42,8 +42,7 @@ to a child process.
 
 =item *
 
-The number of calls to C<add_cp_to_invlist> has been reduced. This
-optimizes the compilation of inverted character classes.
+Less peak memory is now used when compiling regular expression patterns.
 
 =back