This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove the unused env parameter from a2p's main, and the associated pragma.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 12:19:31 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 5 Jun 2013 09:30:46 +0000 (11:30 +0200)
a2p's main has had the traditional Unix third parameter (env) forever.
Commit 24801a4b9a14a562 in May 2005 increased the strictness of the Tru64
compiler, and added pramgas where necessary to counter its warnings.
However, a2p's main doesn't actually *use* the env parameter, so a better
solution is to remove it. Which means that the pragma can be removed too.

x2p/a2py.c

index aec2a0e..8c08202 100644 (file)
@@ -56,12 +56,8 @@ usage()
 }
 #endif
 
-#ifdef __osf__
-#pragma message disable (mainparm) /* We have the envp in main(). */
-#endif
-
 int
-main(int argc, const char **argv, const char **env)
+main(int argc, const char **argv)
 {
     STR *str;
     int i;