This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
mktables: Rebuild if local Makefile has changed
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 11 Aug 2012 20:56:55 +0000 (14:56 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 12 Aug 2012 01:32:32 +0000 (19:32 -0600)
Normally, mktables is called from the Makefile at the base level.  But
during development, it may manually be called from the directory (and
hence that directory's Makefile).  This patch causes it to rebuild if
that Makefile changes.

lib/unicore/mktables

index 5b49f00..0be8b5b 100644 (file)
@@ -17622,7 +17622,7 @@ END
 
 # Create the list of input files from the objects we have defined, plus
 # version
-my @input_files = 'version';
+my @input_files = qw(version Makefile);
 foreach my $object (@input_file_objects) {
     my $file = $object->file;
     next if ! defined $file;    # Not all objects have files
@@ -17653,6 +17653,10 @@ foreach my $in (@input_files) {
     }
 }
 
+# We use 'Makefile' just to see if it has changed since the last time we
+# rebuilt.  Now discard it.
+@input_files = grep { $_ ne 'Makefile' } @input_files;
+
 my $rebuild = $write_unchanged_files    # Rebuild: if unconditional rebuild
               || ! scalar @mktables_list_output_files  # or if no outputs known
               || $old_start_time < $most_recent;       # or out-of-date