This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlreref: quantifier {,n} is now illegal
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 11 Feb 2020 04:49:01 +0000 (21:49 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 16:41:19 +0000 (09:41 -0700)
And has been for a while.  Update the pod.

pod/perlreref.pod

index 24a6b8a..e54093c 100644 (file)
@@ -226,7 +226,7 @@ The possessive forms (new in Perl 5.10) prevent backtracking: what gets
 matched by a pattern with a possessive quantifier will not be backtracked
 into, even if that causes the whole match to fail.
 
-There is no quantifier C<{,n}>. That's interpreted as a literal string.
+There is no quantifier C<{,n}>. That's currently illegal.
 
 =head2 EXTENDED CONSTRUCTS