This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Some perlcall clean-up
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 02:06:29 +0000 (18:06 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 04:12:51 +0000 (20:12 -0800)
Multi word adjectives should be hyphenated.

A preposition should not be used like it’s a conjunction.

pod/perlcall.pod

index e32e77e..5ef1aa9 100644 (file)
@@ -25,10 +25,10 @@ function that will be called whenever something nasty occurs. What we
 would like is to be able to specify a Perl subroutine that will be
 called instead.
 
-=item * An Event Driven Program
+=item * An Event-Driven Program
 
 The classic example of where callbacks are used is when writing an
-event driven program like for an X windows application.  In this case
+event driven program, such as for an X windows application.  In this case
 you register functions to be called whenever specific events occur,
 e.g., a mouse button is pressed, the cursor moves into a window or a
 menu item is selected.