This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl to (once again) distinguish authors from committers...
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 27 Mar 2010 17:52:33 +0000 (13:52 -0400)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Sat, 27 Mar 2010 17:54:45 +0000 (13:54 -0400)
% git log --pretty=fuller perl-5.12.0..HEAD \
? | perl Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl --rank --percentage -

Without this, the --rank and --thanks-applied options were not working.

Also, the meaning of --thanks-applied has changed somewhat; it now only counts
commits where the committer is not the author.

[This commit is the delta between Craig's previous patch and his revised
patch]

Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl
Porting/release_managers_guide.pod

index 4620c68..4b1309e 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ $0 --percentage ...                         # show rankings as percentages
 $0 --cumulative ...                         # show rankings cumulatively
 $0 --reverse ...                            # show rankings in reverse
 Specify stdin as - if needs be. Remember that option names can be abbreviated.
-Generate changes with git log --pretty=fuller --name-status rev1..rev2
+Generate changes with git log --pretty=fuller rev1..rev2
 EOS
 }
 
index c665547..ffd02a4 100644 (file)
@@ -365,7 +365,7 @@ Update F<AUTHORS>, using the C<Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl> script, and if
 necessary, update the script to include new alias mappings for porters
 already in F<AUTHORS>
 
-       $ git log | perl Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl --acknowledged AUTHORS -
+    $ git log --pretty=fuller | perl Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl --acknowledged AUTHORS -
 
 =back