This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add minitest-notty to run minitest as batch.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 01:30:53 +0000 (21:30 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 11:18:13 +0000 (07:18 -0400)
Makefile.SH

index c37250e..4b3acfb 100755 (executable)
@@ -1514,18 +1514,23 @@ esac
 
 $spitshell >>$Makefile <<'!NO!SUBS!'
 
-# Can't depend on lib/Config.pm because that might be where miniperl
+# minitest can't depend on lib/Config.pm because that might be where miniperl
 # is crashing.
-minitest: $(MINIPERL_EXE)
+minitest_prep:
        -@test -f lib/Config.pm || $(MAKE) lib/Config.pm $(unidatafiles)
        @echo " "
        @echo "You may see some irrelevant test failures if you have been unable"
        @echo "to build lib/Config.pm, or the Unicode data files."
        @echo " "
-       - cd t && (rm -f $(PERL_EXE); $(LNS) ../$(MINIPERL_EXE) $(PERL_EXE)) \
-               && $(RUN_PERL) TEST base/*.t comp/*.t cmd/*.t run/*.t \
-               io/*.t re/*.t opbasic/*.t op/*.t uni/*.t perf/*.t \
-               </dev/tty
+       - cd t && (rm -f $(PERL_EXE); $(LNS) ../$(MINIPERL_EXE) $(PERL_EXE))
+
+MINITEST_TESTS = base/*.t comp/*.t cmd/*.t run/*.t io/*.t re/*.t opbasic/*.t op/*.t uni/*.t perf/*.t
+
+minitest: $(MINIPERL_EXE) minitest_prep
+       - cd t && $(RUN_PERL) TEST $(MINITEST_TESTS) </dev/tty
+
+minitest-notty minitest_notty: $(MINIPERL_EXE) minitest_prep
+       - cd t && PERL_SKIP_TTY_TEST=1 $(RUN_PERL) TEST $(MINITEST_TESTS)
 
 # Test via harness