This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[RT #36079] Convert ` to '.
authorjkeenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sun, 20 Nov 2011 00:41:00 +0000 (19:41 -0500)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 23 Nov 2011 00:27:16 +0000 (16:27 -0800)
lib/sigtrap.pm
mro.c

index de520a0..59c15b9 100644 (file)
@@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ sub handler_traceback {
        } elsif ($s eq '(eval)') {
            $s = "eval {...}";
        }
-       $f = "file `$f'" unless $f eq '-e';
+       $f = "file '$f'" unless $f eq '-e';
        $mess = "$w$s$a called from $f line $l\n";
        syswrite(STDERR, $mess, length($mess));
     }
diff --git a/mro.c b/mro.c
index 0dd65b2..1c5f4eb 100644 (file)
--- a/mro.c
+++ b/mro.c
@@ -994,7 +994,7 @@ S_mro_gather_and_rename(pTHX_ HV * const stashes, HV * const seen_stashes,
        /* Add it to the big list if it needs
        * mro_isa_changed_in called on it. That happens if it was
        * detached from the symbol table (so it had no HvENAME) before
-       * being assigned to the spot named by the `name' variable, because
+       * being assigned to the spot named by the 'name' variable, because
        * its cached isa linearisation is now stale (the effective name
        * having changed), and subclasses will then use that cache when
        * mro_package_moved calls mro_isa_changed_in. (See