This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove uselongdoubles false claim.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 2 Aug 2015 12:39:32 +0000 (08:39 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 2 Aug 2015 12:42:03 +0000 (08:42 -0400)
Missed this spot in 568793b6.

INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 59ef518..6b3b804 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -332,9 +332,6 @@ this support (if it is available).
 Note that the exact format and range of long doubles varies:
 the most common is the x86 80-bit (64 bits of mantissa) format,
 but there are others, with different mantissa and exponent ranges.
-In fact, the type may not be called "long double" at C level, and
-therefore the C<uselongdouble> means "using floating point larger
-than double".
 
 =head3 "more bits"