This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
porting/pod_rules.t: Add a hint comment
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 11:23:18 +0000 (05:23 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 11 Aug 2020 16:22:33 +0000 (10:22 -0600)
This comment would have saved me hours of debugging if it had been there
when I started.

t/porting/pod_rules.t

index 894b153..d3b36ba 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,8 @@
 # If MANIFEST fails the 'up to date' test, it will probably also fail
 # t/porting/manifest.t as well.  Follow instructions in that file for
 # correcting the MANIFEST.  When that file passes, the MANIFEST check in this
-# file will probably pass as well.
+# file will probably pass as well.  If not, it may be that the entry in
+# MANIFEST is no longer in sync with the entry in perl.pod.
 
 BEGIN {
     # We need to be at the top level dir.