This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Digest::SHA HP-UX hints file is not helping the t/woodbury.t crash.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 18 Oct 2014 12:24:26 +0000 (08:24 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 18 Oct 2014 12:29:13 +0000 (08:29 -0400)
(For which it is was created.)

Neither is it in the Digest::SHA CPAN version.

cpan/Digest-SHA/hints/hpux.pl [deleted file]

diff --git a/cpan/Digest-SHA/hints/hpux.pl b/cpan/Digest-SHA/hints/hpux.pl
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 16e062f..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,16 +0,0 @@
-# With +O2 this HP-UX cc compiler creates code which coredumps (Bus error)
-# when running t/woodbury.t, but dropping to +O1 seems to dodge that.
-# Also gcc seems to have similar issues, so drop the opt also there.
-# Modern HP-UX cc:s understand -On, so our task is easier.
-#
-# This was reported also at:
-# https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=96498
-# but the ticket was rejected since MSHELOR thinks Digest::SHA
-# is doing nothing wrong.
-if (defined $self->{OPTIMIZE}) {
-  $self->{OPTIMIZE} =~ s/ \+O[a-z_]+(?:=[\w,]+)?//; # Drop HP-UX +Onolimit etc.
-  # This will turn -O0 to -O1, but we will burn that bridge when we cross it.
-  $self->{OPTIMIZE} =~ s/[\+\-]O[0-9]*/-O1/;
-} else {
-  $self->{OPTIMIZE} = '-O1';
-}