This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
use F<> in perlrepository.pod consistently and remove one needless whitespace
authorRenee <reneeb@reneeb-desktop.(none)>
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 09:23:05 +0000 (10:23 +0100)
committerAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Fri, 16 Jan 2009 10:18:53 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
pod/perlrepository.pod

index d282c02..ecd7978 100644 (file)
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ that you can push back on with:
 
   git clone ssh://perl5.git.perl.org/gitroot/perl.git perl-ssh
 
-This clones the repository and makes a local copy in the 'perl-ssh'
+This clones the repository and makes a local copy in the F<perl-ssh>
 directory.
 
 If you clone using git, which is faster than ssh, then you will need to
@@ -193,7 +193,7 @@ This shows that there were changes to this document staged for commit,
 and that there were further changes in the working directory not yet
 staged. It also shows that there was an untracked file in the working
 directory, and as you can see shows how to change all of this. It also
-shows that there is one commit on the  working branch C<blead> which
+shows that there is one commit on the working branch C<blead> which
 has not been pushed to the C<origin> remote yet. B<NOTE>: that this
 output is also what you see as a template if you do not provide a
 message to C<git commit>.