This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
mktables: Clarify comment in generated tables
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 9 Oct 2010 22:49:59 +0000 (16:49 -0600)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 20:43:17 +0000 (13:43 -0700)
An installation may choose to output more tables than by default.  The
comment in tables should make it clearer that these are not necessarily
present.

lib/unicore/mktables

index 67ee162..90de370 100644 (file)
@@ -12641,8 +12641,8 @@ accessible through the Perl core, although some may be accessed indirectly.
 For example, the uc() function implements the Uppercase_Mapping property and
 uses the F<Upper.pl> file found in this directory.
 
-The available files with their properties (short names in parentheses),
-and any flags or comments about them, are:
+The available files in the current installation, with their properties (short
+names in parentheses), and any flags or comments about them, are:
 
 @map_tables_actually_output