This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
#define some symbols for VC6 compatibility
authorJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Tue, 14 Dec 2010 23:40:17 +0000 (15:40 -0800)
committerJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Wed, 15 Dec 2010 00:50:43 +0000 (16:50 -0800)
HWND_MESSAGE and WC_NO_BEST_FIT_CHARS are not defined by the VC6
headers unless WINVER is set to 0x0500 or higher, but then the
headers will generate a lot of warnings because Windows 2000
was still in beta when those headers where released.
PROCESSOR_ARCHITCTURE_AMD64 is not defined at all in the
VC6 headers.

win32/win32.c

index 228ddde..019e681 100644 (file)
 
 #include <windows.h>
 
+#ifndef HWND_MESSAGE
+#  define HWND_MESSAGE ((HWND)-3)
+#endif
+
+#ifndef PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE_AMD64
+#  define PROCESSOR_ARCHITECTURE_AMD64 9
+#endif
+
+#ifndef WC_NO_BEST_FIT_CHARS
+#  define WC_NO_BEST_FIT_CHARS 0x00000400
+#endif
+
 #include <winnt.h>
 #include <commctrl.h>
 #include <tlhelp32.h>