This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix Windows-1252 em-dashes in latest epigraphs
authorDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 15:53:50 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 15:57:55 +0000 (16:57 +0100)
Porting/epigraphs.pod

index b4f62a0..7d2acb7 100644 (file)
@@ -124,8 +124,8 @@ L<Announced on 2017-09-10 by Steve Hay|http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5
   Glimmered the white Moon-shine.'
 
   'God save thee, ancient Mariner!
-  From the fiends, that plague thee thus!\97-
-  Why look'st thou so?'\97-With my cross-bow
+  From the fiends, that plague thee thus!
+  Why look'st thou so?'With my cross-bow
   I shot the ALBATROSS.
 
 =head2 v5.26.0 - Nine Simone, Ain't Got No / I Got Life
@@ -395,7 +395,7 @@ L<Announced on 2017-09-10 by Steve Hay|http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5
 
   And through the drifts the snowy clifts
   Did send a dismal sheen:
-  Nor shapes of men nor beasts we ken\97-
+  Nor shapes of men nor beasts we ken
   The ice was all between.
 
   The ice was here, the ice was there,