This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regexec.c: Add comment
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 17 Nov 2018 23:02:31 +0000 (16:02 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 05:02:11 +0000 (22:02 -0700)
regexec.c

index 56a0a1a..9dbaeaa 100644 (file)
--- a/regexec.c
+++ b/regexec.c
@@ -6724,7 +6724,7 @@ S_regmatch(pTHX_ regmatch_info *reginfo, char *startpos, regnode *prog)
             if (NEXTCHR_IS_EOS || (UCHARAT(locinput) & FLAGS(scan)) != ARG(scan)) {
                 sayNO;
             }
-            locinput++;
+            locinput++; /* ANYOFM is always single byte */
             break;
 
         case NANYOFM: