This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In threads.xs, remove num_args from ithread_create, as it is unused.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 5 Jul 2011 12:14:50 +0000 (14:14 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 6 Jul 2011 08:52:43 +0000 (10:52 +0200)
It has never been used - it was added unused with commit 680818c0361b180b.

dist/threads/lib/threads.pm
dist/threads/threads.xs
pod/perldelta.pod

index fae72f2..29c9de0 100644 (file)
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@ use 5.008;
 use strict;
 use warnings;
 
-our $VERSION = '1.83';
+our $VERSION = '1.84';
 my $XS_VERSION = $VERSION;
 $VERSION = eval $VERSION;
 
index 77d0903..1d5b0d2 100644 (file)
@@ -982,7 +982,6 @@ ithread_create(...)
         SV *thread_exit_only;
         char *str;
         int idx;
-        unsigned int num_args;
         dMY_POOL;
     CODE:
         if ((items >= 2) && SvROK(ST(1)) && SvTYPE(SvRV(ST(1)))==SVt_PVHV) {
index 43b27d8..775ad96 100644 (file)
@@ -196,6 +196,12 @@ L<Win32API::File> has been upgraded from version 0.1101 to version 0.1200
 
 Added SetStdHandle and GetStdHandle functions
 
+=item *
+
+L<threads> has been upgraded from version 1.83 to 1.84
+
+An unused variable was removed from the XS code.
+
 =back
 
 =head2 Removed Modules and Pragmata