This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
handy.h: Remove duplicated test
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2012 20:30:29 +0000 (14:30 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 03:13:47 +0000 (21:13 -0600)
This test is duplicated in the called macro

handy.h

diff --git a/handy.h b/handy.h
index 5eb8541..f508348 100644 (file)
--- a/handy.h
+++ b/handy.h
@@ -930,7 +930,7 @@ EXTCONST U32 PL_charclass[];
 #define isLOWER_uni(c)         generic_uni(isLOWER, is_uni_lower, c)
 #define isASCII_uni(c)         isASCII(c)
 /* All controls are in Latin1 */
 #define isLOWER_uni(c)         generic_uni(isLOWER, is_uni_lower, c)
 #define isASCII_uni(c)         isASCII(c)
 /* All controls are in Latin1 */
-#define isCNTRL_uni(c)         ((c) < 256 && isCNTRL_L1(c))
+#define isCNTRL_uni(c)         isCNTRL_L1(c)
 #define isGRAPH_uni(c)         generic_uni(isGRAPH, is_uni_graph, c)
 #define isPRINT_uni(c)         generic_uni(isPRINT, is_uni_print, c)
 #define isPUNCT_uni(c)         generic_uni(isPUNCT, is_uni_punct, c)
 #define isGRAPH_uni(c)         generic_uni(isGRAPH, is_uni_graph, c)
 #define isPRINT_uni(c)         generic_uni(isPRINT, is_uni_print, c)
 #define isPUNCT_uni(c)         generic_uni(isPUNCT, is_uni_punct, c)