This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldiag: Consistent style of diag categories
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 17 Dec 2011 20:54:48 +0000 (12:54 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Dec 2011 07:19:02 +0000 (23:19 -0800)
pod/perldiag.pod

index 5f9b971..1b2bb3f 100644 (file)
@@ -4440,7 +4440,7 @@ Missing the leading C<$> from variable C<$s> may cause this error.
 
 =item substr outside of string
 
-(W substr),(F) You tried to reference a substr() that pointed outside of
+(W substr)(F) You tried to reference a substr() that pointed outside of
 a string.  That is, the absolute value of the offset was larger than the
 length of the string.  See L<perlfunc/substr>.  This warning is fatal if
 substr is used in an lvalue context (as the left hand side of an