This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlexperiment: mark :pop layer as accepted
authorRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 02:12:34 +0000 (22:12 -0400)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Fri, 28 Jun 2013 02:28:30 +0000 (22:28 -0400)
lib/PerlIO.pm
pod/perlexperiment.pod

index f45116f..a6745cd 100644 (file)
@@ -157,11 +157,10 @@ will construct a "binary" stream, but then enable UTF-8 translation.
 
 =item :pop
 
-A pseudo layer that removes the top-most layer. Gives perl code
-a way to manipulate the layer stack. Should be considered
-as experimental. Note that C<:pop> only works on real layers
-and will not undo the effects of pseudo layers like C<:utf8>.
-An example of a possible use might be:
+A pseudo layer that removes the top-most layer. Gives perl code a
+way to manipulate the layer stack.  Note that C<:pop> only works on
+real layers and will not undo the effects of pseudo layers like
+C<:utf8>.  An example of a possible use might be:
 
     open($fh,...)
     ...
index 91a2108..2ba94ae 100644 (file)
@@ -76,10 +76,6 @@ C<experimental::regex_sets>.
 
 Introduced in Perl 5.18
 
-=item The <:pop> IO pseudolayer
-
-See also L<perlrun>
-
 =item The <:win32> IO pseudolayer
 
 See also L<perlrun>
@@ -281,6 +277,12 @@ Introduced in: Perl 5.10
 
 Accepted in Perl 5.20.0
 
+=item The <:pop> IO pseudolayer
+
+See also L<perlrun>
+
+Accepted in Perl 5.20.0
+
 =back
 
 =head2 Removed features