This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
fix 5.32.0 release date; remove 5.31.x releases already complete, duplicate section
authorKaren Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 22:01:03 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
committerKaren Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 22:04:59 +0000 (15:04 -0700)
Porting/release_schedule.pod

index fb7539d..b499094 100644 (file)
@@ -11,20 +11,10 @@ release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions
 of Perl.  Dates with two or more question marks will only be releases if
 deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
 
-=head2 Perl 5.33.x series
-
-  2020-08-20  5.33.1
-  2020-09-20  5.33.2
-  2020-10-20  5.33.3
-
 =head2 Perl 5.32
 
-  2020-01-20  5.31.8 ✓        Contentious changes freeze
-  2020-02-20  5.31.9 ✓        User-visible changes to correctly
-                              functioning programs freeze
-  2020-03-20  5.31.10 ✓       Full code freeze
-  2020-04-28  5.31.11 ✓       Full code freeze (clearing BBCs)
-  2020-05-20  5.32.0  ✓       Stable release!
+  2020-06-20  5.32.0 ✓        Sawyer X
+  2020-??-??  5.32.1
 
 =head2 Perl 5.30
 
@@ -33,13 +23,6 @@ deemed necessary by the Pumpking.
   2020-03-14  5.30.2 ✓        Steve Hay
   2020-06-01  5.30.3 ✓        Steve Hay
 
-=head2 Perl 5.28
-
-  2018-05-20  5.28.0 ✓        Sawyer X
-  2018-11-29  5.28.1 ✓        Steve Hay
-  2019-04-19  5.28.2 ✓        Steve Hay
-  2020-06-01  5.28.3 ✓        Steve Hay
-
 =head1 DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE
 
 This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next
@@ -54,7 +37,7 @@ When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least)
 the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released,
 you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.
 
-=head2 Perl 5.31
+=head2 Perl 5.33
 
   2020-07-17  5.33.0 ✓       Sawyer X
   2020-08-20  5.33.1