This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
lvref.t: Remove special TODO code
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 9 Oct 2014 22:53:53 +0000 (15:53 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 07:10:18 +0000 (00:10 -0700)
We no longer have a plethora of to-do tests, so this specialised code
no longer gains us anything.

t/op/lvref.t

index 7bb6e4e..77d53f2 100644 (file)
@@ -6,9 +6,6 @@ BEGIN {
 
 plan 148;
 
-sub on { $::TODO = ' ' }
-sub off{ $::TODO = ''  }
-
 eval '\$x = \$y';
 like $@, qr/^Experimental lvalue references not enabled/,
     'error when feature is disabled';
@@ -491,12 +488,11 @@ eval '$foo ? \%{"42"} : \%43 = 42';
 like $@,
     qr/^Can't modify reference to hash dereference in scalar assignment a/,
    "Can't modify ref to whatever in scalar assignment via cond expr";
-on;
-
 
 # Miscellaneous
 
 {
+  local $::TODO = ' ';
   my($x,$y);
   sub {
     sub {
@@ -506,7 +502,6 @@ on;
   }->();
   is \$x, \$y, 'lexical alias affects outer sub where vars are declared';
 }
-off;
 
 { # PADSTALE has a double meaning
   use feature 'lexical_subs', 'signatures';