This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
CPAN.pm post-1.94_51 fix in upstream repository
authorAndreas Koenig <andk@cpan.org>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 06:36:23 +0000 (08:36 +0200)
committerDavid Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>
Fri, 2 Oct 2009 12:05:07 +0000 (08:05 -0400)
cpan/CPAN/lib/CPAN/FTP.pm

index b5f51e2..412f8d7 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ use vars qw($connect_to_internet_ok $Ua $Thesite $ThesiteURL $Themethod);
 use vars qw(
             $VERSION
 );
-$VERSION = "5.5";
+$VERSION = "5.5002";
 
 #-> sub CPAN::FTP::ftp_statistics
 # if they want to rewrite, they need to pass in a filehandle
@@ -830,11 +830,10 @@ No success, the file that lynx has downloaded is an empty file.
             return if $CPAN::Signal;
         } # download/transfer programs (DLPRG)
     } # host
-    require Carp;
     if ($some_dl_success) {
-        Carp::cluck("Warning: doesn't seem we had substantial success downloading '$aslocal'. Don't know how to proceed.");
+        $CPAN::Frontend->mywarn("Warning: doesn't seem we had substantial success downloading '$aslocal'. Don't know how to proceed.");
     } else {
-        Carp::cluck("Warning: no success downloading '$aslocal'. Giving up on it.");
+        $CPAN::Frontend->mywarn("Warning: no success downloading '$aslocal'. Giving up on it.");
     }
     $CPAN::Frontend->mysleep(5);
     return;