This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
toke.c: Clarify comment
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 21:47:15 +0000 (15:47 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 12 Mar 2019 21:49:59 +0000 (15:49 -0600)
toke.c

diff --git a/toke.c b/toke.c
index c46b9e8..04d8512 100644 (file)
--- a/toke.c
+++ b/toke.c
@@ -2732,7 +2732,7 @@ S_get_and_check_backslash_N_name(pTHX_ const char* s, const char* const e)
         return NULL;
     }
 
-    if (SvUTF8(res)) { /* Don't accept malformed input */
+    if (SvUTF8(res)) { /* Don't accept malformed charname value */
         const U8* first_bad_char_loc;
         STRLEN len;
         const char* const str = SvPV_const(res, len);