This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add description to tests lacking them.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Jul 2014 01:13:55 +0000 (21:13 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Mon, 7 Jul 2014 22:12:57 +0000 (18:12 -0400)
Explain why 'nomethod' special key is invoked.

t/lib/overload_nomethod.t

index d72dcee..edff163 100644 (file)
@@ -12,11 +12,11 @@ package main;
 my $foo = Foo->new;
 
 eval {my $val = $foo + 1};
-ok( $@ =~ /unimplemented/ );
+ok( $@ =~ /unimplemented/, "'+'  not implemented; 'nomethod' special key invoked" );
 
 eval {$foo += 1};
-ok( $@ =~ /unimplemented/ );
+ok( $@ =~ /unimplemented/, "'+=' not implemented; 'nomethod' special key invoked"  );
 
 eval {my $val = 0; $val += $foo};
-ok( $@ =~ /unimplemented/ );
+ok( $@ =~ /unimplemented/, "'+=' not implemented; 'nomethod' special key invoked"  );