This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pp.c: Vertically stack ternary operators
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 12 Jun 2014 18:06:02 +0000 (12:06 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 12 Jun 2014 19:32:54 +0000 (13:32 -0600)
This is for comprehensibility and to make a future commit easier.

pp.c

diff --git a/pp.c b/pp.c
index e3d601f..9218f5b 100644 (file)
--- a/pp.c
+++ b/pp.c
@@ -3527,8 +3527,11 @@ PP(pp_ucfirst)
        if (op_type == OP_LCFIRST) {
 
            /* lower case the first letter: no trickiness for any character */
-           *tmpbuf = (IN_LC_RUNTIME(LC_CTYPE)) ? toLOWER_LC(*s) :
-                       ((IN_UNI_8_BIT) ? toLOWER_LATIN1(*s) : toLOWER(*s));
+            *tmpbuf = (IN_LC_RUNTIME(LC_CTYPE))
+                      ? toLOWER_LC(*s)
+                      : (IN_UNI_8_BIT)
+                         ? toLOWER_LATIN1(*s)
+                         : toLOWER(*s);
        }
        /* is ucfirst() */
        else if (IN_LC_RUNTIME(LC_CTYPE)) {