This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Revert "Make untie check the FAKE flag on globs"
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 17:36:35 +0000 (09:36 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 3 Dec 2010 01:45:05 +0000 (17:45 -0800)
This reverts commit 830748013f81bcc28d145baf4024efd1b6537704.

pp_sys.c
t/op/tie.t

index c3d0505..a69cbcf 100644 (file)
--- a/pp_sys.c
+++ b/pp_sys.c
@@ -903,7 +903,7 @@ PP(pp_untie)
     const char how = (SvTYPE(sv) == SVt_PVHV || SvTYPE(sv) == SVt_PVAV)
                ? PERL_MAGIC_tied : PERL_MAGIC_tiedscalar;
 
-    if (isGV_with_GP(sv) && !SvFAKE(sv) && !(sv = MUTABLE_SV(GvIOp(sv))))
+    if (isGV_with_GP(sv) && !(sv = MUTABLE_SV(GvIOp(sv))))
        RETPUSHYES;
 
     if ((mg = SvTIED_mg(sv, how))) {
index 6bad251..5acd9a9 100644 (file)
@@ -955,20 +955,12 @@ main
 f
 ########
 
-# (un)tie $glob_copy vs (un)tie *$glob_copy
-sub TIESCALAR { print "TIESCALAR\n"; bless [] }
-sub TIEHANDLE{ print "TIEHANDLE\n"; bless [] }
-sub FETCH { print "never called\n" }
+# tie $glob_copy vs tie *$glob_copy
+sub TIESCALAR { print "TIESCALAR\n" }
+sub TIEHANDLE{ print "TIEHANDLE\n" }
 $f = *foo;
 tie *$f, "";
 tie $f, "";
-untie $f;
-print "ok 1\n" if !tied $f;
-() = $f; # should not call FETCH
-untie *$f;
-print "ok 2\n" if !tied *foo;
 EXPECT
 TIEHANDLE
 TIESCALAR
-ok 1
-ok 2