This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #114070] Fix lines nums after <<foo
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 27 Aug 2012 00:51:37 +0000 (17:51 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 28 Aug 2012 06:23:59 +0000 (23:23 -0700)
The line numbers for operators after a here-doc marker on the same
line were off by the length of the here-doc.

This is because the here-doc parser would artificially increase the
line number as it went, because it was stealing lines out of the
input stream.

Instead, we can record the number of lines in the here-doc, and add it
to the line number the next time we need to increment it.

This also fixes the line numbers after s//<<END/e to the end of the
file, which were off because the line number adjusted by the <<END was
localised to the s///.

Since herelines is visible to inner lexing scopes, the outer lexing
scope can see changes made by the inner one.

The lack of localisation does cause problems with line numbers inside
quote-like operators (but they were off by one already), which will be
addressed in subsequent commits.


No differences found