This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Describe the update to Pod::Functions in perldelta.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Fri, 17 Feb 2012 20:36:31 +0000 (21:36 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 12:16:53 +0000 (13:16 +0100)
pod/perldelta.pod

index 562bb9a..8db7170 100644 (file)
@@ -389,6 +389,14 @@ L<Parse::CPAN::Meta> has been upgraded from version 1.4401 to version 1.4402.
 
 =item *
 
+L<Pod::Functions> has been upgraded from version 1.04 to version 1.05.
+
+F<Functions.pm> is now generated at perl build time from annotations in
+F<perlfunc.pod>. This will ensure that L<Pod::Functions> and L<perlfunc>
+remain in synchronisation.
+
+=item *
+
 L<Pod::Parser> has been upgraded from version 1.37 to version 1.51.
 
 =item *