This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/uni/parser.t: Fix failing test on VMS
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 19:35:41 +0000 (13:35 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 18:36:05 +0000 (12:36 -0600)
Commit 2aa61ac397079a33eb3c36c2e7c1f41be224c657 caused this failure.
Simply turn off warnings, though this won't work once the deprecation is
made fatal.

Spotted by Craig Berry.

t/uni/parser.t

index f1ce90a..6c524b2 100644 (file)
@@ -235,6 +235,7 @@ SKIP: {   # [perl #128738]
         skip("test is only valid on 64-bit ints", 2);
     }
     else {
+        no warnings 'deprecated';
         my $a;
         eval "\$a = q \x{ffffffff}Hello, \\\\whirled!\x{ffffffff}";
         is $@, "",