This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
AUTHORS updates and
authorIan Phillipps <Ian.Phillipps@iname.com>
Tue, 4 Sep 2001 14:16:59 +0000 (15:16 +0100)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 4 Sep 2001 12:27:51 +0000 (12:27 +0000)
Subject: [PATCH] Just some preening :-)
Message-ID: <20010904141659.A10129@homer.diplex.co.uk>

p4raw-id: //depot/perl@11857

AUTHORS
ext/Data/Dumper/Changes
lib/Text/Soundex.pm

diff --git a/AUTHORS b/AUTHORS
index f61e367..5c9b4e8 100644 (file)
--- a/AUTHORS
+++ b/AUTHORS
@@ -47,6 +47,7 @@ Anthony David                  <adavid@netinfo.com.au>
 Anton Berezin                  <tobez@tobez.org>
 Art Green                      <Art_Green@mercmarine.com>
 Artur Bergman                  <artur@contiller.se>
 Anton Berezin                  <tobez@tobez.org>
 Art Green                      <Art_Green@mercmarine.com>
 Artur Bergman                  <artur@contiller.se>
+Autrijus Tang                  <autrijus@autrijus.org>
 Barrie Slaymaker               <barries@slaysys.com>
 Barry Friedman
 Ben Tilly                      <ben_tilly@hotmail.com>
 Barrie Slaymaker               <barries@slaysys.com>
 Barry Friedman
 Ben Tilly                      <ben_tilly@hotmail.com>
@@ -99,6 +100,7 @@ Chris Wick                     <cwick@lmc.com>
 Christian Kirsch               <ck@held.mind.de>
 Christopher Chan-Nui           <channui@austin.ibm.com>
 Christopher Davis              <ckd@loiosh.kei.com>
 Christian Kirsch               <ck@held.mind.de>
 Christopher Chan-Nui           <channui@austin.ibm.com>
 Christopher Davis              <ckd@loiosh.kei.com>
+chromatic                      <chromatic@rmci.net>
 Chuck D. Phillips              <cdp@hpescdp.fc.hp.com>
 Chuck Phillips                 <cdp@fc.hp.com>
 Chunhui Teng                   <cteng@nortel.ca>
 Chuck D. Phillips              <cdp@hpescdp.fc.hp.com>
 Chuck Phillips                 <cdp@fc.hp.com>
 Chunhui Teng                   <cteng@nortel.ca>
@@ -121,6 +123,7 @@ Daniel Chetlin                 <daniel@chetlin.com>
 Daniel Grisinger               <dgris@dimensional.com>
 Daniel Lieberman               <daniel@bitpusher.com>
 Daniel Muiño                   <dmuino@afip.gov.ar>
 Daniel Grisinger               <dgris@dimensional.com>
 Daniel Lieberman               <daniel@bitpusher.com>
 Daniel Muiño                   <dmuino@afip.gov.ar>
+Daniel P. Berrange             <dan@berrange.com>
 Daniel S. Lewart               <d-lewart@uiuc.edu>
 Daniel Yacob                   <dmulholl@cs.indiana.edu>
 Danny R. Faught                <faught@mailhost.rsn.hp.com>
 Daniel S. Lewart               <d-lewart@uiuc.edu>
 Daniel Yacob                   <dmulholl@cs.indiana.edu>
 Danny R. Faught                <faught@mailhost.rsn.hp.com>
@@ -136,6 +139,7 @@ David Billinghurst             <David.Billinghurst@riotinto.com.au>
 David Campbell
 David Couture
 David Denholm                  <denholm@conmat.phys.soton.ac.uk>
 David Campbell
 David Couture
 David Denholm                  <denholm@conmat.phys.soton.ac.uk>
+David D. Kilzer                <ddkilzer@lubricants-oil.com>
 David Dyck                     <dcd@tc.fluke.com>
 David F. Haertig               <dfh@dwroll.lucent.com>
 David Filo
 David Dyck                     <dcd@tc.fluke.com>
 David F. Haertig               <dfh@dwroll.lucent.com>
 David Filo
@@ -239,7 +243,7 @@ Hugo van der Sanden            <hv@crypt0.demon.co.uk>
 Hunter Kelly                   <retnuh@zule.pixar.com>
 Huw Rogers                     <count0@gremlin.straylight.co.jp>
 Ian Maloney                    <ian.malonet@ubs.com>
 Hunter Kelly                   <retnuh@zule.pixar.com>
 Huw Rogers                     <count0@gremlin.straylight.co.jp>
 Ian Maloney                    <ian.malonet@ubs.com>
-Ian Phillipps                  <ian@dial.pipex.com>
+Ian Phillipps                  <Ian.Phillipps@iname.com>
 Ignasi Roca                    <ignasi.roca@fujitsu.siemens.es>
 Ilmari Karonen                 <iltzu@sci.fi>
 Ilya Sandler                   <Ilya.Sandler@etak.com>
 Ignasi Roca                    <ignasi.roca@fujitsu.siemens.es>
 Ilmari Karonen                 <iltzu@sci.fi>
 Ilya Sandler                   <Ilya.Sandler@etak.com>
@@ -254,6 +258,8 @@ JT McDuffie                    <jt@kpc.com>
 Jack Shirazi                   <JackS@GemStone.com>
 Jacqui Caren                   <Jacqui.Caren@ig.co.uk>
 Jake Hamby                     <jehamby@lightside.com>
 Jack Shirazi                   <JackS@GemStone.com>
 Jacqui Caren                   <Jacqui.Caren@ig.co.uk>
 Jake Hamby                     <jehamby@lightside.com>
+James                          <james@rf.net>
+James A. Duncan                <jduncan@fotango.com>
 James FitzGibbon               <james@ican.net>
 Jamshid Afshar
 Jan D.                         <jan.djarv@mbox200.swipnet.se>
 James FitzGibbon               <james@ican.net>
 Jamshid Afshar
 Jan D.                         <jan.djarv@mbox200.swipnet.se>
@@ -308,6 +314,7 @@ John D Groenveld               <groenvel@cse.psu.edu>
 John Hasstedt                  <John.Hasstedt@sunysb.edu>
 John Holdsworth                <coldwvae@bigfoot.com>
 John Hughes                    <john@AtlanTech.COM>
 John Hasstedt                  <John.Hasstedt@sunysb.edu>
 John Holdsworth                <coldwvae@bigfoot.com>
 John Hughes                    <john@AtlanTech.COM>
+John Kristian                  <jmk2001@engineer.com>
 John L. Allen                  <allen@grumman.com>
 John Macdonald                 <jmm@revenge.elegant.com>
 John Nolan                     <jpnolan@Op.Net>
 John L. Allen                  <allen@grumman.com>
 John Macdonald                 <jmm@revenge.elegant.com>
 John Nolan                     <jpnolan@Op.Net>
@@ -382,6 +389,7 @@ Marc Lehmann                   <pcg@goof.com>
 Marc Paquette                  <Marc.Paquette@Softimage.COM>
 Marcel Grunauer                <marcel@codewerk.com>
 Mark A Biggar                  <mab@wdl.loral.com>
 Marc Paquette                  <Marc.Paquette@Softimage.COM>
 Marcel Grunauer                <marcel@codewerk.com>
 Mark A Biggar                  <mab@wdl.loral.com>
+Mark A. Hershberger            <mah@everybody.org>
 Mark Bixby                     <mark@bixby.org>
 Mark Dickinson                 <dickins3@fas.harvard.edu>
 Mark Fisher                    <fisherm@tce.com>
 Mark Bixby                     <mark@bixby.org>
 Mark Dickinson                 <dickins3@fas.harvard.edu>
 Mark Fisher                    <fisherm@tce.com>
@@ -429,6 +437,7 @@ Michael Mahan                  <mahanm@nextwork.rose-hulman.edu>
 Michael Stevens                <mstevens@globnix.org>
 Michele Sardo
 Mik Firestone                  <fireston@lexmark.com>
 Michael Stevens                <mstevens@globnix.org>
 Michele Sardo
 Mik Firestone                  <fireston@lexmark.com>
+Mike                           <mike808@users.sourceforge.net>
 Mike Fletcher                  <fletch@phydeaux.org>
 Mike Hopkirk                   <hops@sco.com>
 Mike Mestnik                   <MMestnik@rustconsulting.com>
 Mike Fletcher                  <fletch@phydeaux.org>
 Mike Hopkirk                   <hops@sco.com>
 Mike Mestnik                   <MMestnik@rustconsulting.com>
@@ -447,6 +456,7 @@ Nicholas Clark                 <nick@ccl4.org>
 Nick Duffek
 Nick Gianniotis
 Nick Ing-Simmons               <nick@ing-simmons.net>
 Nick Duffek
 Nick Gianniotis
 Nick Ing-Simmons               <nick@ing-simmons.net>
+Nikola Knezevic                <indy@tesla.rcub.bg.ac.yu>
 Norbert Pueschel               <pueschel@imsdd.meb.uni-bonn.de>
 Norton T. Allen                <allen@huarp.harvard.edu>
 Olaf Flebbe                    <o.flebbe@science-computing.de>
 Norbert Pueschel               <pueschel@imsdd.meb.uni-bonn.de>
 Norton T. Allen                <allen@huarp.harvard.edu>
 Olaf Flebbe                    <o.flebbe@science-computing.de>
@@ -486,6 +496,8 @@ Piotr Klaban                   <makler@oryl.man.torun.pl>
 Prymmer/Kahn                   <pvhp@best.com>
 Quentin Fennessy               <quentin@arrakeen.amd.com>
 Radu Greab                     <radu@netsoft.ro>
 Prymmer/Kahn                   <pvhp@best.com>
 Quentin Fennessy               <quentin@arrakeen.amd.com>
 Radu Greab                     <radu@netsoft.ro>
+Rafael Garcia-Suarez           <rgarciasuarez@free.fr>
+Rainer Keuchel                 <keuchel@allgeier.com>
 Rajesh Vaidheeswarran          <rv@gnu.org>
 Ralf S. Engelschall            <rse@engelschall.com>
 Randal L. Schwartz             <merlyn@stonehenge.com>
 Rajesh Vaidheeswarran          <rv@gnu.org>
 Ralf S. Engelschall            <rse@engelschall.com>
 Randal L. Schwartz             <merlyn@stonehenge.com>
@@ -530,6 +542,7 @@ Scott Bronson                  <bronson@rinspin.com>
 Scott Gifford                  <sgifford@tir.com>
 Scott Henry                    <scotth@sgi.com>
 Scott L. Miller                <Scott.L.Miller@Compaq.com>
 Scott Gifford                  <sgifford@tir.com>
 Scott Henry                    <scotth@sgi.com>
 Scott L. Miller                <Scott.L.Miller@Compaq.com>
+Sean Dague                     <sean@dague.net>
 Sean Robinson                  <robinson_s@sc.maricopa.edu>
 Sean Sheedy                    <seans@ncube.com>
 Sebastien Barre                <Sebastien.Barre@utc.fr>
 Sean Robinson                  <robinson_s@sc.maricopa.edu>
 Sean Sheedy                    <seans@ncube.com>
 Sebastien Barre                <Sebastien.Barre@utc.fr>
@@ -558,6 +571,7 @@ Steven Knight                  <knight@theopera.baldmt.citilink.com>
 Steven Morlock                 <newspost@morlock.net>
 Steven N. Hirsch               <hirschs@stargate.btv.ibm.com>
 Steven Parkes                  <parkes@sierravista.com>
 Steven Morlock                 <newspost@morlock.net>
 Steven N. Hirsch               <hirschs@stargate.btv.ibm.com>
 Steven Parkes                  <parkes@sierravista.com>
+Stian Seeberg                  <sseeberg@nimsoft.no>
 Sven Verdoolaege               <skimo@breughel.ufsia.ac.be>
 SynaptiCAD, Inc.               <sales@syncad.com>
 Takis Psarogiannakopoulos      <takis@xfree86.org>
 Sven Verdoolaege               <skimo@breughel.ufsia.ac.be>
 SynaptiCAD, Inc.               <sales@syncad.com>
 Takis Psarogiannakopoulos      <takis@xfree86.org>
@@ -604,6 +618,7 @@ Ulrich Kunitz                  <kunitz@mai-koeln.com>
 Ulrich Pfeifer                 <pfeifer@wait.de>
 Vadim Konovalov                <watman@inbox.ru>
 Valeriy E. Ushakov             <uwe@ptc.spbu.ru>
 Ulrich Pfeifer                 <pfeifer@wait.de>
 Vadim Konovalov                <watman@inbox.ru>
 Valeriy E. Ushakov             <uwe@ptc.spbu.ru>
+Ville Skyttä                   <scop@cs132170.pp.htv.fi>
 Vishal Bhatia                  <vishal@deja.com>
 Vlad Harchev                   <hvv@hippo.ru>
 Vladimir Alexiev               <vladimir@cs.ualberta.ca>
 Vishal Bhatia                  <vishal@deja.com>
 Vlad Harchev                   <hvv@hippo.ru>
 Vladimir Alexiev               <vladimir@cs.ualberta.ca>
index 161aba9..ea1b53b 100644 (file)
@@ -180,7 +180,7 @@ MLDBM example added.
 Several folks pointed out that quoting of ticks and backslashes 
 in strings is missing. Added.
 
 Several folks pointed out that quoting of ticks and backslashes 
 in strings is missing. Added.
 
-Ian Phillips <ian@pipex.net> pointed out that numerics may lose 
+Ian Phillipps <ian@pipex.net> pointed out that numerics may lose 
 precision without quotes.  Fixed.
 
 
 precision without quotes.  Fixed.
 
 
index 842e0cc..64a9e65 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ $VERSION = '1.01';
 #
 # Implementation of soundex algorithm as described by Knuth in volume
 # 3 of The Art of Computer Programming, with ideas stolen from Ian
 #
 # Implementation of soundex algorithm as described by Knuth in volume
 # 3 of The Art of Computer Programming, with ideas stolen from Ian
-# Phillips <ian@pipex.net>.
+# Phillipps <ian@pipex.net>.
 #
 # Mike Stok <Mike.Stok@meiko.concord.ma.us>, 2 March 1994.
 #
 #
 # Mike Stok <Mike.Stok@meiko.concord.ma.us>, 2 March 1994.
 #
@@ -146,5 +146,5 @@ of C<H416>.
 =head1 AUTHOR
 
 This code was implemented by Mike Stok (C<stok@cybercom.net>) from the 
 =head1 AUTHOR
 
 This code was implemented by Mike Stok (C<stok@cybercom.net>) from the 
-description given by Knuth.  Ian Phillips (C<ian@pipex.net>) and Rich Pinder 
+description given by Knuth.  Ian Phillipps (C<ian@pipex.net>) and Rich Pinder 
 (C<rpinder@hsc.usc.edu>) supplied ideas and spotted mistakes.
 (C<rpinder@hsc.usc.edu>) supplied ideas and spotted mistakes.