This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Add a reminder about Known Problems
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 19 Mar 2011 16:58:13 +0000 (09:58 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 21 Mar 2011 16:16:50 +0000 (09:16 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index db8cc14..e4e70ff 100644 (file)
@@ -3860,6 +3860,10 @@ C<POSIX::strftime> [perl #73520].
 
 =head1 Known Problems
 
 
 =head1 Known Problems
 
+XXX Many of these have probably already been solved.  There are also
+unresolved BBC articles linked to #77718 that are awaiting CPAN
+releases.  These may need to be listed here.
+
 =over 4
 
 =item *
 =over 4
 
 =item *