This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regen/mk_invlists.pl: stop at 256 for latin1 lists
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 6 Apr 2018 02:35:22 +0000 (20:35 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 03:02:18 +0000 (21:02 -0600)
This changes the max of a range down from the platform's infinity to
256 when calculating things dealing with the 0-255 range.  Otherwise, on
some properties, it could go 256..infinity using up all the machine's
memory.

charclass_invlists.h
regen/mk_invlists.pl

index 1e59538..a17262b 100644 (file)
@@ -170678,5 +170678,5 @@ static const U8 WB_table[24][24] = {
  * ea4dc61a00d2db9bd46f3ddec706b5b7b11e8fcf848fb384b54b507fb70d8e90 lib/unicore/mktables
  * 21653d2744fdd071f9ef138c805393901bb9547cf3e777ebf50215a191f986ea lib/unicore/version
  * 913d2f93f3cb6cdf1664db888bf840bc4eb074eef824e082fceda24a9445e60c regen/charset_translations.pl
- * 5692a48a96ead0248558cfbd192844330b1d60c85b6f4992f9ad3592caf1576f regen/mk_invlists.pl
+ * f258cc77ab45ba5583bb3ea39b0859ae9b56030da93d94db4407455925fe5ae5 regen/mk_invlists.pl
  * ex: set ro: */
index c9a4c8a..fea618b 100644 (file)
@@ -2228,7 +2228,7 @@ for my $charset (get_supported_code_pages()) {
                                 # To infinity.  You may want to stop much much
                                 # earlier; going this high may expose perl
                                 # deficiencies with very large numbers.
-                                : $Unicode::UCD::MAX_CP;
+                                : 256;
                     for my $j ($invlist[0] .. $upper) {
                         push @latin1_list, a2n($j);
                     }