This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/op/pwent.t: Add descriptions for all tests.
authorJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Wed, 26 Dec 2012 02:37:04 +0000 (21:37 -0500)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Jan 2013 19:08:25 +0000 (14:08 -0500)
t/op/pwent.t

index 95a7122..7562bc0 100644 (file)
@@ -217,7 +217,7 @@ SKIP: {
 EOEX
     }
 
 EOEX
     }
 
-    cmp_ok(keys %perfect, '>', 0)
+    cmp_ok(keys %perfect, '>', 0, "pwent test satisfactory")
        or note("(not necessarily serious: run t/op/pwent.t by itself)");
 }
 
        or note("(not necessarily serious: run t/op/pwent.t by itself)");
 }
 
@@ -243,6 +243,7 @@ for (1..$max) {
 }
 endpwent();
 
 }
 endpwent();
 
-is("@pw1", "@pw2");
+is("@pw1", "@pw2",
+    "getpwent() produced identical results in list and scalar contexts");
 
 close(PW);
 
 close(PW);