This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Add TODO test for perl #70748
authorJerry D. Hedden <jdhedden@cpan.org>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 21:26:08 +0000 (16:26 -0500)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 17:41:09 +0000 (12:41 -0500)
t/op/threads.t

index c8ed34a..48ead65 100644 (file)
@@ -191,4 +191,21 @@ undef *a;
 threads->new(sub {})->join;
 pass("undefing a typeglob doesn't cause a crash during cloning");
 
+
+TODO: {
+    no strict 'vars';   # Accessing $TODO from test.pl
+    local $TODO = 'perl #70748';
+
+# Test we don't get:
+# panic: del_backref during global destruction.
+fresh_perl_is(<<'EOI', 'ok', { }, 'No del_backref panic');
+use threads;
+sub foo { return (sub { }); }
+my $bar = threads->create(\&foo)->join();
+threads->create(sub { })->join();
+print "ok";
+EOI
+
+} # TODO
+
 # EOF