This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlutil: #109408
authorBrian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Feb 2012 02:43:19 +0000 (23:43 -0300)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 27 Jun 2012 15:53:04 +0000 (08:53 -0700)
pod/perlutil.pod

index 040f51d..3f53ad0 100644 (file)
@@ -232,7 +232,7 @@ came along modules included in the perl distribution.
 
 B<piconv> is a Perl version of B<iconv>, a character encoding converter
 widely available for various Unixen today.  This script was primarily a
-technology demonstrator for Perl 5.8.0, but you can use piconv in the
+technology demonstrator for Perl v5.8.0, but you can use piconv in the
 place of iconv for virtually any case.
 
 =item L<ptar>