This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta for Unicode 12.0
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 4 Mar 2019 23:15:39 +0000 (16:15 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 4 Mar 2019 23:16:55 +0000 (16:16 -0700)
pod/perldelta.pod

index fe9b6a8..591b322 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,13 @@ here, but most should go in the L</Performance Enhancements> section.
 
 [ List each enhancement as a =head2 entry ]
 
+=head2 Unicode 12.0 is supported
+
+For details, see L<https://www.unicode.org/versions/Unicode12.0.0/>.
+
+Because of a change in Unicode release cycles, Perl jumps from Unicode
+10.0 in Perl 5.28 to Unicode 12.0 in Perl 5.30.
+
 =head1 Security
 
 XXX Any security-related notices go here.  In particular, any security