This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: small efficiency improvement
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Fri, 3 Dec 2010 17:44:55 +0000 (10:44 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 4 Dec 2010 20:08:25 +0000 (12:08 -0800)
The inline function repeats the test removed here.

regcomp.c

index 6aac8ce..b5cc357 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -8794,10 +8794,7 @@ parseit:
                else
 #endif
                      for (i = prevvalue; i <= ceilvalue; i++) {
-                       if (!ANYOF_BITMAP_TEST(ret,i)) {
-                           stored +=
-                                S_set_regclass_bit(aTHX_ pRExC_state, ret, i);
-                       }
+                       stored += S_set_regclass_bit(aTHX_ pRExC_state, ret, i);
                      }
          }
          if (value > 255 || UTF) {